Free Crochet Pattern: Cowl

Cool weather calls for another free crochet pattern 😉

With the fall weather comes cooler weather and cooler weather brings the need for cozy clothing and accessories. With the cooler temperatures, I thought I’d share my pattern for this easy crochet cowl. This pattern is super simple and because of the large hook size and chunky yarn, works up quickly. This is a great pattern for the beginner crocheter, and a perfect quick project for the intermediate or advanced crocheter. I hope you enjoy this pattern! I personally enjoy it so much I have 10 of these cowls.

This is Part 3 of my “Fall Crochet with EllieKay” series. Click here for Part 1 and here for Part 2.

speccowl6

Materials

Terms

  • ch – chain
  • slst – slip stitch
  • dc – double crochet
  • dc2tog – double crochet two together

IMG_4176

To purchase this pattern ad-free, click here to check out my Etsy shop!

 Pattern

  1. Ch 40 and join with slst; be careful not to twist the chain.
  2. Chain 3, dc in all stitches. Join with slst.
  3. Chain 3, dc in all but last two stitches. Dc2tog. Join with slst.
  4. Chain 3, dc in all stitches, join with slst. Repeat for 7 rows or until the desired length.
  5. Fasten off and weave in ends with yarn needle or crochet hook.

IMG_4172

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoy the pattern. If you make your own cowl I’d love to see! Tag me on Instagram or Twitter so I can see!

Crochet Pattern Pinterest (3).png

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close